ANCHORAGE BOARD OF REALTORS® | ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2021 | VIA ZOOM VIDEO CONFERENCING

- ❖ Call to Order | President Anita Bates at 1:03 pm by Zoom Video Conference.
- ❖ Pledge of Allegiance | Led by Yvette Maldonado.
- ❖ REALTOR® Pledge | Led by Renea Miller.
- Welcome and Introductions

Bates welcomed everyone in attendance and introduced the 2021 Board Members: Ava Anderson, Erin Eker, Sue Burnstin, D'Ette Owen, Nani Palmer, Josh Nelson, Rob Smith Jr, Zach Sisson, Renea Miller, and Yvette Maldonado; Kristie Smithers, Association Executive (AE); and welcomed special guests: from Alaska REALTORS®, Lonnie Logan, 2021 President and Rosetta Alcantra, Association Executive.

Reports

The following presented reports to the membership:

- President | Anita Bates
- Secretary-Treasurer | D'Ette Owen
- ➤ Alaska REALTORS® Update | President Lonnie Logan
- ➤ AE Report; What's Happening at ABR | Kristie Smithers

New Business

Quorum Report

Smithers announced that currently, the Anchorage Board of REALTORS® (ABR) has 1015 REALTOR® members in good standing and a quorum of 102 members voting and/or present is needed to act during the meeting. Currently, 193 have voted by electronic ballot and/or are currently on the video conference and our quorum requirement is met.

Approval of Minutes

MOTION to approve the minutes of October 20, 2020. Seconded. There was no objection.

2022 Slate of Candidates

Bates announced that all REALTOR® members in good standing were emailed an electronic ballot earlier in the week and votes must be cast by 3 pm (today; the day of the meeting). She announced there was no by-law amendments this year and introduced the candidates. Each candidate gave an introduction of themselves; Sara McSheehy, Joe Logan, Ken Speegle, and Kasia Giron.

Special Orders | Award Presentations

REALTOR® of the Year Award

Mark Masley, prior recipient, announced Barbara Huntley as the recipient of the 2021 REALTOR® of the Year Award.

Affiliate of the Year Award

Yvette Maldonado, prior recipient, announced Amber Brophy, Alyeska Title Company, as the 2021 Affiliate of the Year.

Mark A. Korting Community Enrichment Award

Josh Nelson presented Heather Jacobson, Keller Williams Realty Group Alaska, the 2021 Mark A. Korting Community Enrichment Award, for her work in helping the Anchorage community collect donation during a recent mudslide in the Ketchikan Community.

- Member Comments & Announcements | None
- Door Prize Drawings

H.S.A. Home Warranty, First American, Hommati, Klondike Productions, Finance of America Mortgage, Alyeska Title, and First National Bank of Alaska all donated door prizes for the drawing.

❖ Adjournment | The meeting adjourned at 2:43 pm.

President, Anita Bates

Approved by the ABR Board of Directors on December 2nd, 2021.

Note: These minutes will be submitted to the membership to be ratified during the next Membership Meeting.