- Call to Order | President Josh Nelson at 9:35 am at the BP Energy Center in Anchorage.
- Pledge of Allegiance | Led by Yvette Maldonado.
- **REALTOR® Pledge** | Led by Nani Palmer.

Welcome and Introductions

President Nelson welcomed everyone in attendance and introduced the 2022 Board Members: Anita Bates, D'Ette Owen, Sue Burnstin, Nani Palmer, Sara McSheehy, Joe Logan, Hunter Burton, Kasia Giron, Robert Smither Jr, and Yvette Maldonado; Kristie Smithers, Association Executive (AE); and welcomed special guests: from Alaska REALTORS[®], Larry Burke, 2022 President and Rosetta Alcantra, Association Executive.

Reports

The following presented reports to the membership:

- President | Josh Nelson
- Secretary-Treasurer | Joe Logan
- > Alaska REALTORS[®] Update | President Larry Burke
- > AE Report | Kristie Smithers

New Business

> Quorum Report

Smithers announced that currently, the Anchorage Board of REALTORS[®] (ABR) has 1035 REALTOR[®] members in good standing and a quorum of 104 members voting and/or present is needed to act during the meeting. Currently, 198 have voted by electronic ballot and our quorum requirement is met.

Approval of Minutes

MOTION to approve the minutes of October 27, 2021. Seconded. There was no objection.

> 2022 Slate of Candidates

Nelson announced that all REALTOR[®] members in good standing were emailed an electronic ballot earlier in the week and votes must be cast by 3 pm (today; the day of the meeting). He announced there were no by-law amendments this year and introduced the candidates.

Each candidate gave an introduction of themselves: Jenny Schwartz and Paul Callaway. Hunter Burton was not in attendance due to a family emergency and Josh Nelson commented about his bio. Victoria Roberts was on the ballot and needs to decline her nomination.

Special Orders | Awards and Presentations

REALTOR[®] of the Year Award

Scott Myers, prior recipient, announced Ava Anderson as the recipient of the 2022 REALTOR® of the Year Award.

Affiliate of the Year Award

Amber Brophy, prior recipient, announced Bob Manwaring, Fidelity Title of Alaska, as the 2022 Affiliate of the Year.

Mark A. Korting Community Enrichment Award Josh Nelson announced that there were no nominations received for this award in 2022.

Special Guest | Neal Fried, Alaska State Economist Mr. Fried gave a presentation to the membership.

Member Comments & Announcements | None

Door Prize Drawings

H.S.A. Home Warranty, First American Title, Alyeska Title, First National Bank of Alaska, First Rate Financial, Home Team Inspection, Residential Real Estate Council, Residential Mortgage, Stewart Title, and YPN 907 Real Estate all donated breakfast food and door prizes.

✤ Adjournment | The meeting adjourned at 10:43 pm.

Submitted by Kristie Smithers, Association Executive

Approved by the ABR Membership on October 5, 2023.